VMWORLD:: A three hour tour? VMWorld US, Here I Come!

This year, I will be making my inaugural trip to VMWorld in San Francisco. I’ll be a booth babe, manning one of the NetApp booths for a few days.

I’ve only previously been to NetApp Insight as far as tech conferences are concerned, and as I understand it, VMWorld is considerably larger. That will be interesting to see…

It’s probably also good that I’ve not been previously, as I’ve only recently been active in the social media-sphere/blog-osphere, so I’ll actually “know” people that will be there. Will be cool to put real faces to names/photos/twitter handles.

As I am I rookie/n00b, any advice from you seasoned veterans out there?

I plan on documenting my experiences via blog and have created a new bog category called VMWORLD for that.

Feel free to comment on this or hit me up on Twitter @NFSDudeAbides with tips or if you want to meet up!

If you’ve never been to the SF/Bay Area before, I love it out there and will end this blog with a link to photos from my last trip out there, from the Grand Canyon to Vegas to SF.

https://photos.google.com/album/AF1QipP4cbWMAhbdhqBRwveRUwgUKakZOZbydJoCPSJL

2 thoughts on “VMWORLD:: A three hour tour? VMWorld US, Here I Come!

  1. Pingback: Why Is the Internet Broken: Greatest Hits | Why Is The Internet Broken?

  2. Pingback: VMWORLD::Meet the engineer at NetApp’s booth! | Why Is The Internet Broken?

Leave a Reply

