NetAppInsight:: #NetAppInsight 2015 – Berlin is just days away!

With NetApp Insight 2015 – Las Vegas in the books, my focus has shifted to the next big thing – NetApp Insight 2015 in Berlin!

In many ways, I enjoy the Insight shows in EMEA more than the ones in Las Vegas. Here’s why:

  • I don’t really like Las Vegas – at all.
  • I love Europe in general.
  • Tiergartenquelle
  • Warm pretzels
  • The stuff I work on – NFS and name services – are *huge* in Europe.

I consider what I work on to be the Hasselhoff of the protocols.

However, I got a lot of positive feedback on the stuff I did in Las Vegas. My sessions were generally well received and decently attended. The live demo we worked on had the most booth traffic of any booth at Insight.

And I even was able to meet the Flash…

For more information about how Vegas went, check this out:

https://whyistheinternetbroken.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/insight-vegas-home-stretch/

What I’ll be up to at NetApp Insight 2015 – Berlin

I have a feeling that as busy as I was in Las Vegas, I’ll be even busier in Berlin.

First and foremost… sessions!

This is my session schedule. Be sure to reserve your spot today with the NetApp Insight Schedule Builder if you want to see one of them.

1884-2: Unlocking the Mysteries of Multiprotocol NAS 

This is a level 2 session where I will attempt to demystify multiprotocol NAS and discuss some best practices with regards to clustered Data ONTAP. The feedback for this session was mostly good, but I’ve taken some of the constructive feedback and improved the session even more for Berlin. Come check it out!

  • Tuesday, Nov 17, 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Nov 18, 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, Nov 19, 2:15 PM – 3:15 PM

1881-3-TT: SecD Deep Dive

This is a level 3 session where I go pretty deep into how SecD works and how to use it to troubleshoot. Feedback from this session was overwhelmingly positive, as people felt this session was one of the most technical ones they had attended.

  • Monday, Nov 16, 2:45 PM – 3:45 PM
  • Wednesday, Nov 18, 2:15 PM – 3:15 PM

I’ve also got a Hands On Lab!

1804-2: Hands-On Lab for Configuring and Using Multiprotocol with LDAP in Clustered Data ONTAP® 

Live Demo

We’re also doing our live demo at booth C8 in the exhibitor hall. Be sure to come check out one of the hottest booths at NetApp Insight!

Our booth schedule:

insight-emea-demo-sched

Podcast!

tech-ontap-insight-berlin-sprechen

I’ll be helping the Tech ONTAP Podcast guys out a bit more in Berlin, so be sure to stop by the podcast booth to meet the podcast team, get a free podcast shirt and sticker!

Meet the Engineer

Schedule a meeting with me to chat about NFS, Name Services, clustered Data ONTAP or life in general!

Geek and Greet

Have you been NetApp certified? If so, you likely have an invitation to the NetApp Geek and Greet. I’ll be there Tuesday November 17, 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

NetApp A-Team

In addition to all of the other stuff, I’ll be hanging out with the NetApp A-Team and helping out as much as I can. Come find me if you want more information on what we do and what it takes to be a member. Follow them on Twitter @NetAppATeam.

Finally, if you need to contact me or just want to see what I’m up to, follow me on Twitter @NFSDudeAbides.

For some highlights of last year’s Berlin trip, here are some photos:

Berlin 2014

See you all in Berlin!

3 thoughts on “NetAppInsight:: #NetAppInsight 2015 – Berlin is just days away!

  1. Pingback: Why Is the Internet Broken: Greatest Hits | Why Is The Internet Broken?

  2. Pingback: TECH::NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast Announcement! | Why Is The Internet Broken?

  3. Pingback: Will I see you at #NetAppInsight 2016? | Why Is The Internet Broken?

Leave a Reply

