Behind the Scenes Episode 348: NetApp ONTAP 9.12.1 – S3 Updates

Welcome to the Episode 348, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week on the podcast, NetApp TME John Lantz (ng-ontap-s3-info@netapp.com) joins us to discuss the latest ONTAP S3 updates for ONTAP 9.12.1, including S3/NAS interoperability. And much more! For more information: S3 in ONTAP Best Practices | … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 348: NetApp ONTAP 9.12.1 – S3 Updates

Advertisement

Behind the Scenes Episode 347: NetApp ONTAP 9.12.1 Overview

Welcome to the Episode 347, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Keith Aasen (keitha@netapp.com) and Ken Mencher (mencher@netapp.com) from the ONTAP product team join us to discuss what's in ONTAP 9.12.1! We cover: Important FlexCache and S3 enhancements Security advancements BlueXP And much more! For more … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 347: NetApp ONTAP 9.12.1 Overview

Behind the Scenes Episode 289 – NetApp and Rubrik: Better Together

Welcome to the Episode 289, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, we discuss the latest news in the NetApp/Rubrik partnership and how Rubrik works with Ben Kendall (Alliances Technical Partner Manager, Americas at Rubrik, https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-kendall-6436609/) and PF Guglielmi (Alliances Field CTO @pfguglielmi) of Rubrik and Chris Maino … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 289 – NetApp and Rubrik: Better Together

Behind the Scenes – Episode 287 – Splunk SmartStore and NetApp StorageGrid

Welcome to the Episode 287, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Josh Atwell (@josh_atwell), Steven Pruchniewski (@webscalesteve), James Bradshaw (james.bradshaw@netapp.com), Raj Grewal (raj.grewal@netapp.com) and Joseph Kandatilparambil (joseph.kandatilparambil@netapp.com) all join us to discuss Splunk SmartStore and the certification work being done with NetApp StorageGrid. For more information about … Continue reading Behind the Scenes – Episode 287 – Splunk SmartStore and NetApp StorageGrid

Behind the Scenes – Episode 277: NetApp StorageGRID Updates – SG100

Welcome to the Episode 277, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, NetApp PM Manager Steven Pruchniewski (@webscalesteve) and StorageGRID developers Morgan Mears (mmears@netapp.com) and Sam Fink (sam.fink@netapp.com) join us to discuss the latest StorageGRID updates, as well as the new SG100 entry-level platform. For more about SG100: … Continue reading Behind the Scenes – Episode 277: NetApp StorageGRID Updates – SG100

Behind the Scenes – Episode 266: NetApp ONTAP System Manager 9.8

Welcome to the Episode 266, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Mr. Manageability Chris Gebhardt (@chrisgeb) and TME Yizhao Zhuang (yizhao.zhuang@netapp.com) join us to discuss all the latest changes in ONTAP 9.8 for NetApp System Manager. Check out these Insight Session for more System Manager info: (Search … Continue reading Behind the Scenes – Episode 266: NetApp ONTAP System Manager 9.8

Behind the Scenes – Episode 265: NetApp SnapMirror Cloud featuring ProLion

Welcome to the Episode 265, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, NetApp TME Charlotte Brooks (@shallot_b) joins ProLion's CEO Robert Graf (robert.graf@prolion.com) to discuss the new ONTAP feature SnapMirror Cloud and how it integrates with ProLion's backup features. For more information: https://blog.netapp.com/new-backup-architecture-snapdiff-v3 https://blog.prolion.com/product-news/how-prolion-and-netapp-are-working-together-to-modernise-backup-architecture/ Behind the Scenes – … Continue reading Behind the Scenes – Episode 265: NetApp SnapMirror Cloud featuring ProLion

Behind the Scenes – Episode 264: NetApp ONTAP SnapDiff

Welcome to the Episode 264, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, NetApp Technical Directory Ling Zheng (ling.zheng@netapp.com) and TME Charlotte Brooks (@shallot_b) join me to talk about SnapDiff, as well as the latest version and what it helps ONTAP accomplish in the cloud. Podcast Transcriptions If you … Continue reading Behind the Scenes – Episode 264: NetApp ONTAP SnapDiff