Behind the Scenes Episode 326 – NetApp SuperPOD featuring NVIDIA and E-Series Technology

Welcome to the Episode 326, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, NetApp Software Developer Chris Weber (chris.weber@netapp.com) and Solutions Marketing Manager Mike McNamara (mmike@netapp.com) join us to break down SuperPOD - the latest AI/ML solution featuring NetApp E-Series and BeeGFS. For more information: Press release “NetApp … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 326 – NetApp SuperPOD featuring NVIDIA and E-Series Technology

NFS Kerberos in a Kubernetes pod? That’s unpossible!

Recently, I've been on a Kubernetes n00b journey and have been documenting the steps here: This is the Way – My K8s Learning Journey, Part 1: Installing my First K8s Cluster I've also started a new video series called "NetApp Nailed It: Kubernetes Edition" where I encounter problems of my own making and ask experts for … Continue reading NFS Kerberos in a Kubernetes pod? That’s unpossible!

Behind the Scenes Episode 325 – Risk IQ with Steve Ginty

Welcome to the Episode 325, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Steve Ginty of RiskIQ (Steve Ginty, LinkedIn) joins NetApp's Security Evangelist Matt Trudewind (@ntapmatt) and NetApp Spot's Azzedine Benameur (azzedine.benameur@netapp.com) to discuss how RiskIQ helps identify vulnerabilities across attack surfaces and where NetApp fits in. … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 325 – Risk IQ with Steve Ginty

Behind the Scenes Episode 324 – Cleondris SnapGuard and NetApp ONTAP for Ransomware Protection

Welcome to the Episode 324, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Dr. Christian Plattner (christian.plattner@cleondris.com) and Rob Horsfield (rob.horsfield@cleondris.com) of Cleondris join NetApp's security evangelist Matt Trudewind (@ntapmatt) to discuss how Cleondris SnapGuard fits in with NetApp ONTAP and ransomware detection, prevention and remediation. 10 Facts … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 324 – Cleondris SnapGuard and NetApp ONTAP for Ransomware Protection

Behind the Scenes Episode 323 – How Natural Language Processing Enhances the Healthcare Insurance Industry

Welcome to the Episode 323, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week,  David Talby, CTO of John Snow Labs (david@johnsnowlabs.com, David Talby - LinkedIn, @davidtalby), NetApp Healthcare AI & Cloud Principal Esteban Rubens (esteban.rubens@netapp.com, @esteban_aihc) and NetApp Business Development Manager for Healthcare, Lisa Hines (Lisa Hines - LinkedIn) join us … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 323 – How Natural Language Processing Enhances the Healthcare Insurance Industry

Behind the Scenes Episode 322 – Cloud Backup for Applications

Welcome to the Episode 322, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Product Marketing Manager Semion Mazor (https://www.linkedin.com/in/semion-mazor/ , semion.mazor@netapp.com) and Sr. Product Manager Deb Prakash (debeesantosh.prakash@netapp.com) of NetApp discuss the new Cloud Backup for Applications product and how you can access a preview of the software. For more … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 322 – Cloud Backup for Applications

Behind the Scenes Episode 321 – SAN Security with NetApp and Broadcom

Welcome to the Episode 321, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, AJ Casamento of Broadcom (aj.casamento@broadcom.com) and Ant Tyrell (anthony.tyrell@netapp.com) of NetApp join us to discuss security considerations in SAN environments, including thoughts on breaches, ransomware and network encryption. For more information: NVMe/TCP blog Behind the Scenes … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 321 – SAN Security with NetApp and Broadcom

Behind the Scenes Episode 320 – NetApp ONTAP 9.10.1 Overview

Welcome to the Episode 320, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Keith Aasen from ONTAP Product Management (keith.aasen@netapp.com) joins us to deliver an overview of the latest ONTAP release, ONTAP 9.10.1. For more information: Automatic Ransomware Detection blog NVMe/TCP blog Behind the Scenes Episode 312: NFS … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 320 – NetApp ONTAP 9.10.1 Overview

Behind the Scenes Episode 319 – SUSE Rancher, Kubernetes and NetApp

Welcome to the Episode 319, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, Partner Solution Architect, Andy King (andy.king@suse.com, Andy King - LinkedIn) and Principal Technical Evangelist, Luke Mwila (luke.mwila@suse.com, Luke Mwila - LinkedIn, @Luke9ine) of SUSE join us to discuss Rancher and its place in the long line … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 319 – SUSE Rancher, Kubernetes and NetApp

Behind the Scenes Episode 318 – Natural Language Processing in Healthcare with John Snow Labs

Welcome to the Episode 318, part of the continuing series called “Behind the Scenes of the NetApp Tech ONTAP Podcast.” This week, David Talby, CTO of John Snow Labs (david@johnsnowlabs.com, https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidtalby/, @davidtalby) and NetApp Healthcare AI & Cloud Principal Esteban Rubens (esteban.rubens@netapp.com, @esteban_aihc) join us to discuss how natural language processing is revolutionizing the way doctors diagnose and treat … Continue reading Behind the Scenes Episode 318 – Natural Language Processing in Healthcare with John Snow Labs